13 ways to find Balance in a Busy World

1 May

I am often asked “ How do I find balance? How can I relax? Or “ I can’t seem to shut my mind down”. My clients often state that they try to meditate but they can’t seem to keep their mind from wondering because the business of the day , week or month takes over. They continue to see their never ending to do list running through their heads. Working one on one with my clients allows me to tailor my advice to their specific situations but here are a few things you can do to slow things down and gain the proper prospective on everyday issues.

  • Take a media break for a week. Yes literally, No TV, E-mail, Facebook! For a week unless it’s work related. Set a specific time to check e-mail or other social media each day and stick to it.
  • Don’t take phone calls early in the day or after 6pm 
  • Re frame from watching the news before going to bed 
  • Take a quiet walk in the morning while you meditate 
  • Meditate and Pray before you go to sleep 
  • Limit interactions with Drama Queens and Kings 
  • Create a relaxation tape • Practice deep breathing and visualization exercises 
  • Keep a short daily to-do list 
  • Repeat daily affirmations or scriptures
  • Take time daily to observe nature 
  • Laugh out loud daily
  • Practice Yoga 

 I believe that God wants us all to have a blessed, prosperous and peaceful life. I sincerely hope that these suggestions help you to live a balanced spirit filled life. You have the ability to change your focus and intent at anytime. May God bless and keep you.

 Melisa Alaba
 “ The Vision Coach”
http://www.visionsworkscc.com

2 Responses to “13 ways to find Balance in a Busy World”

  1. olayemi2 May 6, 2012 at 4:34 PM #

    I LOVE your website

    Like

  2. Anonymous May 7, 2012 at 3:20 PM #

    Laughter is always good for the soul…

    Like

Leave a Reply

