Is your life balance out of Whack?

13 Mar

chaos momRecently I had an explosion of beautiful new things that were and are happening to me. I am excited about the new projects and developments in my life. However, I soon realized that my life was quickly getting out of control.  As a coach and counselor, over the years I have assisted folks with creating the life they have always wanted.  It is because of this background, I understand what an unbalanced life can do to you and for you.  But knowledge does not make you immune to living an unhealthy lifestyle.

So in the midst of my very productive season I have had to sit myself down and take some of my own medicine. To live a life of purpose requires that we be in divine connection with our creator.  That connection often takes a sacrifice of us getting in touch with our mind, body and spirit.  So how do you know when you are no longer in balance with God, with the Universe, with your own life?

Here are a few clues:

  • You are often rushed. You seem never to have enough time to completely be anywhere. Your schedule is often overbooked. Or you schedule your events or task too closely together that you don’t have any buffer time.
  • You often skip meals. You may also eat more fast food then home cooked meals.
  • You don’t work out because your schedule is too full.
  • You often cancel important appointments with your doctor, counselor or dentist because of other last minute commitments.
  • You don’t schedule important appointments because you believe you do not have enough time.
  • You finish the sentences of other people because you want them to get to the point.
  • You find that you get easily offended or you are snappy with people.
  • You experience road rage.
  • You wished you had more energy.
  • Your home and/or car are unorganized.
  • You want to take care of yourself by meditating, praying or getting quiet but just don’t have the time.
  • You have put on weight lately or you have a difficult time maintaining your ideal weight.
  • You drink alcohol alone.
  • You have chaotic relationships or you do not have the time to maintain friendships.
  • You purchase educational programs or exercise equipment but you never use them.
  • You work six to seven days a week.
  • You take your work home regularly.

You may have some of the signs or all of the signs. But whatever the degree of severity may be for you, you can still find balance for your life.  Getting your life in order is a process but with a sound plan you can do it!  Begin by asking the questions, “What do I really want?”, “What does balance look like for me?” or “What is the main cause of this unbalance in my life?”.

I am happy and joyful to report that last month I decided to get my peace back! I invite you to read my blog post “8 Powerful Strategies to Jump Start your Morning” for great tips on starting your day off right and specific ways to get your balance.

I am so excited about your future and I look forward to walking on this beautiful journey with you. Contact me today to learn how I can help you achieve your goals or speak at your organization .

As always, I wish you peace and joy on your wellness journey,

Melisa Alaba
Vision Coach

Do you like this article and want to reprint or share? You can, as long as you include this in its entirety: Melisa Alaba is a Holistic Life Coach and Counselor. Melisa founded Vision Works Counseling and Coaching to empower and inspire you to live your best life. Melisa helps her clients to discover their vision and purpose for life by providing holistic and traditional coaching methods. Melisa specializing in helping her clients; heal from brokenness, find balance in their personal or work life, improve  family life, revive a dream or  let go of past issues. Set up your personal appointment at  www.visionworkscc.com today or contact her at (404)913-4450.

Leave a Reply

