Please Allow Me To Reintroduce Myself (Part 1)

18 May

Please allow me to re- introduce myself.  My name is Melisa Alaba. . I am always excited, mostly due to the fact that I get to nurture and learn from some of the coolest people on earth; Owolabi, Ariel, Yemi and Dayo everyday. A few years ago, I reinvented my life into one that is full of purpose, love and truth. Then I wrote a book named , Live Out Loud, 52 Ways to Reawaken Your Spirit and Live a Life of Purpose, so others could do the same.

I enjoy walking, meditating, reading and just thinking. I adore social media but I am notorious for unplugging daily. I love structure but I resist ridgid rules. I often play outside of the lines. I am an independent thinker who is willing herself to trust my spirit more each day.

Myths- Most people think I am an extrovert but I am an introvert at my core. I would prefer to curl up to a good book or relax on a beach then attend a gala or party. Although, I have been known to step out from time to time (laughing out loud to no one in particular but myself) .

I feel the most alive when I am creating a new class, executing a plan, writing my thoughts or helping someone else achieve their dreams.

What I can’t live without- My life would lose it’s flavor if books suddenly disappeared or God forbid- chocolate was no longer manufactured or imported into the country.

What I can live without- I could easily live without television and  clocks. I hate pulling away from something when I get my groove going.

And My Blog- Look for weekly self-help book reviews that will help you in your personal and professional life. I will share more insightful articles such as this and yes more spirit and purpose blogs that will guide you on your journey.

What’s Next? Thanks to you I have a national platform with clients from coast to coast which gives me a lot of flexiability to travel while I work .  So this  summer I will create classes, programs and products to serve you better while traveling to some beautiful destinations.  Expect awesome programs and courses to assist you on your journey in the fall of this year.

Thanks to everyone who has supported my blog, coaching practice and book. You absolutely Rock! I love you and I look forward to hearing about your victories. Remember life is not a race it is a journey.

Wishing You Peace and Joy,

Melisa

Melisa Alaba is the Author of Live Out Loud, 52 Ways to Reawaken Your Spirit and Live a Life of Purpose. Melisa can be found walking on a trail or sampling chocolate along the coast. You can connect with her on-line via her social media outlets or join her in one of her many classes at her website www.melisaalaba.com

Leave a Reply

