My One Life Coaching Pet Peeve

20 May

For those of you who follow me you know I am not that big on pet peeves. I believe that everyone has a path and we are all different. I also believe that we each of us has some thing that we do that may rub someone the wrong way. With that said I want to stay true to the day #6-  Blog Post challenge  which I  have dedicated the next 30 days to complete. So here we go….

The one  industry pet peeve that I have about the coaching industry is that many life coaches attempt  to  teach principles and lessons that they have not experienced or mastered. I believe the best coaches have done the homework themselves.  Please do misunderstand me, I am not saying that you need to be perfect to be a coach or have solved all of your issues  successfully guide someone else to their victory.

teacher quote

I am just acknowledging that there are certain principles, strategies and ways of thinking which will allow you to be more effective in your work. Take some time to challenge your own fear. Be adventrous and do something different. Continue to broaden your education by attending conferences, taking additional trainings and receiving  individual coaching. Truly live your life so you can help someone who is stuck figure themselves out. Allow yourself to be the first student and success as a coach will be inevitable.

You will be richly rewarded because the more you learn the more people you will reach. What are some exercises that you do to stretch your abilities and knowledge in your industry?

Authentically yours,

Melisa

Leave a Reply

